Amazon EAN/GTIN Generator and Barcode Tool

Amazon EAN/GTIN Generator and Barcode Tool

EAN / GTIN Barcode Generator

EAN Generator
Please enter a valid GLN

What's a GTIN? What does EAN stand for?

In order to sell items on Amazon.de, you generally need a unique "GTIN" (Global Trade Item Number) for each item. You can find the exceptions to the exemption from this rule on the part of Amazon here. The GTIN used to be known as "EAN", but this term is considered obsolete. The GTINs are managed by GS1 in Germany. GS1 offers various packages (opens new window) that differ in the size of the number range. You can currently license 10, 100, 1,000, 10,000 or 100,000 numbers there.

However, GS1 will not send you a complete overview of all licensed numbers, but only your "Global Location Number" (GLN). Using the GLN, a sequential number and a check digit, you must then assemble your own 13-digit GTIN.

This tool does this calculation for you and, if desired, also generates directly matching barcodes in EAN-13 format. All you have to do is enter your GLN in the field below and click on "Submit". With 7-digit GLNs it may take a few seconds until all GTINs are displayed.

A click on the GTIN opens the EAN-13 barcode in a new window. This is a free service of our Amazon tool (opens new window) AMALYTIX.

Would you like to have a better overview on Amazon?
Monitor your listings 14 days for free!
Do you have any questions? Don't hesitate to call us or send us an email!
Tel. +49 221-29 19 12 32 | info@amalytix.com

Amazon EAN/GTIN Barcode Tool

Amazon EAN/GTIN Barcode Tool

EAN / GTIN Barcode Generator

EAN Generator
Bitte geben Sie eine gültige EAN Nummer ein

Was ist eine GTIN? Wofür steht EAN?

Um bei Amazon Artikel verkaufen zu können, benötigen Sie in aller Regel für jeden Artikel eine eindeutige "GTIN" (Global Trade Item Number). Die Ausnahmen zur Befreiung von diesem Grundsatz seitens Amazon finden Sie hier. Die GTIN wurde früher auch als "EAN" bezeichnet, aber diese Bezeichnung gilt als veraltet. Die GTIN werden in Deutschland von der GS1 verwaltet. Die GS1 bietet verschiedene Pakete an, die sich in der Größe des Nummernkreises unterscheiden. Sie können dort aktuell 100 (inoffizielles kleines Paket), 1.000, 10.000 oder 100.000 Nummern lizensieren.

Die GS1 schickt Ihnen jedoch nicht eine kompletter Übersicht aller lizensierten Nummern, sondern lediglich Ihre "Globale Lokationsnummer" (GLN). Anhand der GLN, einer fortlaufenden Nummer und einer Prüfziffer müssen Sie dann Ihre eigenen 13-stelligen GTIN selbst zusammenbauen.

Dieses Tool nimmt diese Berechnung für Sie vor und generiert auf Wunsch auch direkt passende Barcodes im EAN-13 Format. Dazu müssen Sie lediglich Ihre GLN in das Feld unten eintragen und auf "Absenden" klicken. Bei 7-stelligen GLN kann es ein paar Sekunden dauern, bis alle GTIN angezeigt werden.

Ein Klick auf die GTIN öffnet den EAN-13 Barcode in einem neuen Fenster. Dies ist ein kostenfreier Service unseres Amazon Tool AMALYTIX.

Brauchen Sie mehr Übersicht auf Amazon?
14 Tage kostenlos testen
Haben Sie noch Fragen? Rufen Sie uns an!
Tel. 0221-29 19 12 32 | info@amalytix.com